Shreyas Talpade to replace Mallika Dua, Zakir Khan and Hussain Dalal as judges on Akshay Kumar’s The Great Indian Laughter Challenge.
Look who’s going to roll on the floor laughing on The Great Indian Laughter Challenge from 28th October 2017 onward. Shreyas Talpade and Sajid Khan will be replacing Zakir Khan, Mallika Dua and Hussain Dalal as the judges now that the show has found its Top 12 contestants. According to a publication, the current judges were already aware of the development while signing the show. A source told the publication, “It was pre-decided that the format would change after choosing the top 12 participants. There may also be a new host in place of Elli Avram, who was roped in only for the first leg of the show.”

The show’s producer, Ashvini Yardi said in a statement, “After the several auditions we held across the country, we are now at a critical stage of the show wherein the real competition begins. We would like to thank our mentors Zakir Khan, Mallika Dua and Hussain Dalal for selecting and giving us our final contestants. To take the competition from here onwards we now move from our mentors to our judges Sajid Khan and Shreyas Talpade and our very own super judge Akshay Kumar.” Now that’s one exciting development on the show and we’re looking forward to it.
Shreyas and Sajid will shoot for the first episode on 18th October 2017. The show started off on a really good note with Akshay making us laugh in the quirky promos. According to the format of the show, the contestants will bid farewell to the mentors and will have to impress the new judges with their performances. The competition gets tougher and interesting than before. We’d love to see what Shreyas and Sajid will have in store of us.

The Great Indian Laughter Challenge is one show that makes our weekends even better and the audiences are loving the show with every episode. What are your thoughts on Sajid and Shreyas joining as judges on the show? Tell us in the comments below and stay tuned with us for more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.